Web Based Training- My Project

In fall ’08 I commenced my MS in Instructional Design and Technology. By the end of 2009, I have completed 21 credits out of 36. Phew! that was lot of hard work. I am enjoying every course, projects etc. Nevertheless, out of all of them by far the best has been the course I completed this semester, which is, ‘Designing Web Based Training’.  I have always loved Web designing and joining hands with e-learning is more fun.
My project was to develop a Web Based Tutorial with all the needed components for the learners. I decided to design a tutorial for HTML in beginner’s level. The tutorial will have 3 chapters with many elements for each chapter. The elements are – Pre assessment survey, course policy, practice activity, assignment, resources and standards. These are the elements needed to keep learners motivated.

http://www.primag.net/IT820_WBT/HTML_CSS_tutorial/Index.html

Leave a Reply

